Entries by Hostel Wien

Audio City Guide

We have discovered a great service for you! The Audio City Guide gives you the opportunity of discovering the city centre of Vienna with your own smartphone, tablet or MP3 player for FREE. Stroll around and get some great information on the sights of Vienna. How does it work with my laptop? Visit rickstevens.com (https://www.ricksteves.com/watch-read-listen/audio/audio-tours/austria-germany) […]

Environmental concept 2016

As an sustainable orientated business we take our responsible for our environment very serious and we strive to take improvements in all fields in order to keep a beautiful and healthy environment for future generations. For us it is important to involve our guests actively into our environmental actions to give them a better understanding […]

Information on accessibility – Palace Hostel

We gladly welcome people with reduced mobility at our hostel and we try to offer the best possible stay we can offer due to the infrastructural environment. Palace Hostel is due to its hillside location characterized by many staircases. A handicapped access to Palace Hostel is therefore not possible. Within our possibilities we try to […]

Information on accessibility – Hostel Hütteldorf

We gladly welcome people with reduced mobility at our hostel and we try to offer the best possible stay we can offer due to the infrastructural environment. Hostel Hütteldorf is characterized by its division into a main and an adjoining building. Due to an elevator the whole main building, from the basement to the 6th […]

Preamble of Hostels Vienna

Hostels Vienna underlie all their principles with a balanced economical, social and ecological acting. Therefore we have developed an ethical index and we take care that our employees at Hostels Vienna not only understand the content but also use our guidelines within their daily routine with colleagues, guests and suppliers. We: put the human encounter […]

250 years Viennese Prater

Exactly 250 years ago Emperor Franz Joseph decided to open the Viennese Prater to the community making a 6 square kilometre big area open to public. Until this point of time the floodplain area around the Danube located within the borders of todays second district was dedicated to the nobility. Until 1766 the Prater was […]

Picnic in Vienna

Spring season – everyone wants to spend as much time as possible outdoors enjoying the first warm sunlight of the year, relaxing in fresh grass and recharging ones batteries. For many of you for such a perfect day also perfect catering is needed and nothing suits better than a great picnic to spend a day […]

Easter in Vienna

Every year during Easter Vienna awakes from its hibernation. The cold time of the year draws to a close and the foggy streets change to colourful streets dominated by Easter eggs and flower arrangements. Nevertheless not only the streets get more colourful also the people enjoy warmer and longer days and the city’s hustle and […]

Wiener Eistraum

Every year at the end of winter season the Wiener Eistraum transforms Rathausplatz into Vienna’s sportive epicentre for winter enthusiasts. More than 700.000 visitors came to the Wiener Eistraum last year which make it one of the most successful events of Vienna. Every year the organization tries to improve the event a little bit. Also […]

Die Markterei

You want to get to know and taste authentic, regional Viennese food? We got great news for you! Since November you got to do exactly that in the first district of Vienna. “Die Markterei”, an event concept which took place at many venues in Vienna has finally settled and has transferred the “Alte Post” into […]

Einträge von Hostel Wien

Feel the Summer @Palace Hostel

Mit viel Liebe haben wir im Palace Hostel einen Bereich geschaffen, in dem ihr Euch erholen und relaxen könnt. Egal ob beim Sonnenaufgang oder nach einem Tag voller Sightseeing – wir haben für euch eine wahre Wohlfühloase geschaffen. Sollten die Temperaturen steigen und Euch ins schwitzen bringen, könnt ihr Euch einfach ein kühles Eis bei […]

Audio City Guide – Englisch

Für unsere Gäste haben wir wieder einen tollen Service entdeckt. Der Audio City Guide gibt euch die Möglichkeit das Zentrum der Stadt Wien mit eurem eigenen Smartphone, Tablet oder MP3-Player GRATIS zu erkunden und verrät euch dabei auch noch tolle Infos über die Sehenswürdigkeiten der Stadt. Wie funktioniert’s mit dem Laptop? Besuche ricksteves.com (https://www.ricksteves.com/watch-read-listen/audio/audio-tours/austria-germany) Geh […]

Präambel der Hostel Wien

Die Hostels Wien legen all ihren Grundsätzen ein ausgewogenes, ökonomisches, soziales und ökologisches Handeln zu Grunde. Dazu haben wir einen Ethikkatalog erstellt und achten sehr darauf, dass alle Mitarbeiter der Hostels Wien, die darin enthaltenden Punkte nicht nur verstehen sondern auch in Form eines Leitfaden im täglichen Umgang mit Kollegen, Gästen und Lieferanten anwenden. Wir: […]

Barrierefreiheit – Hostel Hütteldorf

Sehr gerne heißen wir in unserem Hostel Personen mit eingeschränkter Mobilität willkommen und versuchen im Rahmen unserer infrastrukturellen Rahmenbedingungen einen bestmöglichen Aufenthalt zu ermöglichen. Das Hostel Hütteldorf ist durch die Aufteilung in ein Haupt- und ein Nebengebäude gekennzeichnet. Durch die Bereitstellung eines Lifts, ist das gesamte Hauptgebäude vom Keller bis ins 6. OG, barrierefrei erreichbar. […]

Barrierefreiheit – Palace Hostel

Sehr gerne heißen wir in unserem Hostel Personen mit eingeschränkter Mobilität willkommen und versuchen im Rahmen unserer infrastrukturellen Rahmenbedingungen einen bestmöglichen Aufenthalt zu ermöglichen. Das Palace Hostel ist bedingt durch seine leichte Hanglage von zahlreichen Stiegenelementen gekennzeichnet. Ein barrierefreier Zugang zum Palace Hostel ist somit nicht möglich. Im Rahmen unserer Gegebenheiten versuchen wir unsere Gäste […]

Umweltpolitisches Konzept 2016

Als ökologisch ausgerichtete Betriebe nehmen wir die Verantwortung für unsere Umwelt sehr ernst und bemühen uns, in allen Bereichen Verbesserungen zu erreichen, um auch künftigen Generationen eine schöne und gesunde Umwelt zu erhalten. Es ist uns wichtig, auch unsere Gäste aktiv in die von uns gesetzten Umweltmaßnahmen einzubeziehen und ihnen die Bedeutung des Umweltschutzes näher […]

Picknicken in Wien

  Jetzt zur Frühlingszeit möchte man wieder so viel Zeit wie möglich draußen verbringen. Die ersten warmen Sonnenstrahlen genießen, sich ins frische Gras legen und die Akkus aufladen und einfach die warme Zeit des Jahres genießen. Für viele gehört zu so einem perfekten Tag auch die perfekte Verpflegung und was gibt es besseres als bei […]

Wandern am Wilhelminenberg

Spätestens wenn sich die Blätter bunt färben und der Morgennebel eine mystische Stimmung schafft dann weiß man, dass der Herbst beginnt und die heißen Sommertage zu Ende gehen. Gleichzeitig versucht die Sonne zu dieser Zeit noch einmal mit den warmen Sonnenstrahlen am Nachmittag den Sommer zurückkommen zu lassen. Spätestens wenn sie jedoch untergegangen ist und […]